Meine Merkliste Geteilte Merkliste

Authors

South Africa Introduction History of Migration Migration Policy Immigration Emigration Internal Migration Future Challenges References Authors

Authors

/ 2 Minuten zu lesen

This country profile is the result of a seminar at the Institute for Geography of the University of Osnabrück, Germany.

Coordination:

Dr. Malte Steinbrink is social geographer at the Institute for Geography (IfG) and member of the Institute for Migration Research and Intercultural Studies (IMIS) of the University of Osnabrück, Germany. He is Senior Research Fellow at the University of Johannesburg (UJ). His research interests comprise geographic development and mobility research (especially migration and tourism) with a special focus on social inequalities and processes of urbanization in the Global South.
Email: E-Mail Link: malte.steinbrink@uni-osnabrueck.de

About the Authors

Frauke Peisker holds a bachelor's degree in political sciences and sociology of the University of Erlangen-Nuremberg and is currently enrolled in the master's program "International Migration and Intercultural Relations" at the University of Osnabrück, Germany. Email: E-Mail Link: frauke.peisker@googlemail.com

Kim Katharina Runge is a student in the master's program "Economic and Social Geography" at the University of Osnabrück, Germany. Email: E-Mail Link: kim.katharina.runge@googlemail.com

Berenike Schauwinhold is a student in the master's program "Economic and Social Geography" at the University of Osnabrück, Germany. Email: E-Mail Link: berenike.schauwinhold@gmail.com

Katharina Schilling holds a bachelor's degree in social work of the Catholic University of Applied Sciences North Rhine-Westphalia (Cologne) and is currently enrolled in the master's program "International Migration and Intercultural Relations" at the University of Osnabrück, Germany .Email: E-Mail Link: schilling-k@gmx.de

Jan-Berent Schmidt is member of staff of the Research Network Osnabrück and enrolled in the master's program "Economic and Social Geography" at the University of Osnabrück, Germany. Email: E-Mail Link: jaschmid@uni-osnabrueck.de

Rita Schmidt is a student in the master's program "International Migration and Intercultural Relations" at the University of Osnabrück, Germany. Email: E-Mail Link: rita.schmidt88@gmx.de

Fussnoten